## I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Gu åhan APPOINTMENTS

| DOCUMENT N   | ). APPOINTEE          | POSITION | AGENCY   | APPT. DATE | TERM LENGTH                              | DATE REFERRED | COMMITTEE<br>REFERRED   | PUBLIC HEARING<br>DATE | DATE COMMITTEE<br>REPORT FILED | SESSION<br>DATE | DATE CONFIRMED | NOTES |
|--------------|-----------------------|----------|--|------------|--|---------------|---|------------------------|--------------------------------|-----------------|----------------|-------|
| 37GL-24-2268 | Romeo "Romy" A. Angel | Member   | Guam Housing Corporation<br>Board of Directors | 6/25/24    | Six (6) Years; From Date of Confirmation |               | Committee on Infrastructure, Economic Development, Simon Sanchez High School, Disability<br>Services, Self-Determination and Historic Preservation, Housing, Public Accountability, and the<br>Guam Buildup |                        | 9/11/24<br>11:15 a.m.          | 9/23/24         | 9/27/24        |       |



The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

On September 30, 2024, I transmitted a Confirmation Letter for your nominations for the September 2024 Session. It has been brought to my attention that, the date for the Legislative action was inadvertently misdated which does not accurately reflect the Legislative action of September 27, 2024. Please accept this letter as acknowledgement of the scrivener's error.

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on September 27, 2024 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Romeo "Romy" A. Angel to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing Corporation Board of Directors.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Gregory J. Cruz to serve as a Member (Respiratory Therapy Representative) of the Guam Board of Allied Health Examiners.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Ronald F. Eclavea to serve as a Member of the Guam Ancestral Lands Commission.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Lisa D. Flores, M.D. to serve as a Member of the Criminal Injuries Compensation Commission.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Jeffrey John P. Ibanez to serve as a Member of the CHamoru Land Trust Commission.





- The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Abner V. Mariano, P.E., RCDD, LEED AP BD+C to serve as a Member (Registered Professional Engineer Representative) of the Guam Building Code Council.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Cathleen D. Moore-Linn to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Gustavo A. Morales to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing Corporation Board of Directors.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reppointment of Anita F. Orlino to serve as a Member of the Guam Ancestral Lands Commission.

Sincerely,

SENATOR THERESE M. TERLAJE

Speaker



CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission



GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING • 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA • HAGĂTÑA, GUAM 96910

## I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2024 (SECOND) Regular Session **VOTING RECORD** SHOW OF HANDS

| Nomination of:  | Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall<br>Guam Congress Building |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
|---|--|-----|--------------------------|-------------------------|--------|---------------|--|--|--|--|--|
| <b>Romeo "Romy" A. Angel</b> to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing Corporation Board of Directors. |  |     |                          |                         | Septer | nber 27, 2024 |  |  |  |  |  |
|   |  |     |                          |                         | ·····  |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| NAME  | Aye  | Nay | Not Voting/<br>Abstained | Out During<br>Roll Call | Absent | Excused       |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Chris Barnett   | 1  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Frank Blas, Jr.   | J  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Joanne Brown  |  |     |                          |                         | J      | J             |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Christopher M. Dueñas   | 1  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Thomas J. Fisher  | J  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Jesse A. Lujan  | J  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes  | 1  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator William A. Parkinson  |  |     |                          |                         | J      | J             |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Sabina Flores Perez   | J  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Roy A. B. Quinata   | J  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Joe S. San Agustin  | J  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas  |  |     |                          |                         | J      | J             |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Amanda L. Shelton   | J  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Senator Telo T. Taitague  | 1  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| Speaker Therese M. Terlaje  | J  |     |                          |                         |        |               |  |  |  |  |  |
| TOTAL   | 12   | 0   |                          |                         | 3      | 3             |  |  |  |  |  |

TOTAL

0 Nay Not Voting/ Abstained

3 **Out During** Absent **Roll Call** 

Excused

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

JOAQUA P. TAITAGUE

Clerk of the Legislature

I = Pass

Aye